The State of SIE

Find articles by topic:

  • All topics
  • campaigns
  • convening
  • csr
  • distribution
  • diversity
  • education
  • evaluation
  • funding
  • inclusion
  • leadership
  • partnerships
  • storytelling
  • technology

Credits & Thanks

Report team

Produced by The Skoll Center for Social Impact Entertainment at UCLA TFT
Peter Bisanz, Report & Project Director
Laura Herb, Project Manager
Shelby Kovant, Project Coordinator

Emily Verellen Strom

Data consultants
Andy Morris, Director of Strategy & Research, GOOD Media Group
Marchela Iahdjian, Project Manager, GOOD Media Group
Navitri Putri Guillaume, Ph.D.
Melody Mohebi, Ph.D.
Holly Seely, M.A. ’19
Natalie R. George, M.A.

Research students
Jane Lee
Rishi Guné
Antonia Thornton
Amanda Hayes
Adriana Santorelli

Dean Teri Schwartz and Peter Bisanz would like to give special thanks to:
Jeff Skoll
David Linde
Lindsey Spindle
Holly Gordon
Bonnie Abaunza
Lynn Hirshfield
Andrew Stewart
Amanda Chen
Eric Esrailian, M.D., M.P.H.
Alan Ladd, Jr.
Bill and Judith Moyers
Patrick J. Flood
Jennifer Sargent-Clark
Jane and Vincent Firth
Ken Sunshine and the Sunshine Sachs team
Marian Koltai-Levine and PMK•BNC
Human After All
UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television


Designed and produced by
Human After All

Adrian Pennington
Ann Brady
Ferdinand Simon
Grace Ryan Stewart
Ian Wylie
Jacob Denno
James Liddy
John Dunning
John Pollack
Jonathan Crocker
Jordan Riefe
Joseph Walsh
Kate Hollowood
Laura Kressly
Liz Bennett
Neil Arun
Neon Kelly
Tom Wiggins

© 2019 Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.

The image of the Golden Globe® statuette is used with permission of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association.
The Golden Globe® statuette is trademark and copyright HFPA.

The Academy Award® statuette is copyright Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences®